Kilusang Magbubukid ng Pilipinas (Peasant Movement of the Philippines)


Kilusang Magbubukid ng Pilipinas (KMP) is a democratic and militant movement of landless peasants, small farmers, farm workers, rural youth and peasant women. It has effective leadership over a total of 1.3 million rural people with 65 provincial chapters and 15 regional chapters nationwide.

KMP is guided by the rich lessons of our mass campaigns and struggles. It unites with all oppressed and exploited classes, and fights for the interests and aspirations of the entire Filipino people.

KMP continues to consolidate and defend its gains and victories while advancing the peasant struggle against class exploitation and national oppression.

As a militant genuine peasant movement, the KMP struggles for the following:

  • A genuine agrarian reform program and national industrialization as the foundation for over-all economic development;
  • A sovereign nation free from foreign domination and control, and defends the people's civil, political, economic, social and cultural rights;
  • A comprehensive and pro-people social program that provides basic social and public services;
  • A genuine aquatic reform program that upholds the rights of small fisherfolk;
  • Promotion of peasant women rights and welfare that eradicates all forms of discrimination, exploitation and oppression against women and children;
  • Respect for the right to ancestral lands and self-determination of indigenous peoples;
  • Protection of the rights to agricultural workers for fair and living wages, and safe and good working conditions;
  • A nationalist, mass-oriented, scientific culture;
  • Science and technology for the people that serves a national economic program and promotes sustainable agriculture and enviromental protection; and
  • Solidarity and support to the struggles of the peasantry and the people of the world against imperialism.
The farmers' united and militant assertion of their rights and interests is an effective strategy to confront repulsively unequal class relations. KMP carries out painstaking organizing and education work among the peasants as a requisite in building a strong democratic mass organization.

To fulfill its vision and mission, KMP employs various proven effective forms of struggle and massive militant actions to uphold and protect the rights and interests of the peasants. KMP coordinates the farmers' local struggles and campaigns at the national level. It is also linking up with movements and organizations of workers and other sectors of society as well as with struggles and movements internationally.

KMP also struggles for immediate economic relief for the peasants and builds economic organizations, launches programs and projects such as livelihood and production, health, sanitation, disaster relief, and technology-development projects.

KMP National Office
25-B Matiyaga St., Bgy. Central, Diliman, Quezon City
Telefax No. (632) 435-2383
Email address
Website /

KMP Regional and Provincial Chapters


STOP - EX Ilocos Norte
STOP - EX Ilocos Sur
STOP - EX Abra
STOP - EX La Union

DANGGAYAN - CV Cagayan Valley
DAGAMI - Isabela

APIT - TAKO Cordillera
KMP - Benguet
KMP - Mt. Province
KMP - Ifugao
KMP - Kalinga

AMGL (KMP Central Luzon)
AMB - Bulacan
AMC - Pampanga
AMGL - NE Nueva Ecija
AMT - Tarlac
AMGL - Bataan
PAMANA - Aurora
TIMMAWA - Pangasinan

(KMP Southern Tagalog)
KASAMA - Rizal
PUMALAG - Laguna
SAMBAT - Batangas
PIGLAS - Quezon
KASAMA - MO Oriental Mindoro
SAMAKAMI - Occidental Mindoro 

KMP - Bikol
CNPO - Camarines Norte
DAMPA - Camarines Sur
KMP - Albay
SAMASOR - Sorsogon
KMP - Masbate
ABACA - Catanduanes

SAGUPA - SB (KMP Eastern Visayas)
NSSFA - Northern Samar
KAPASS - Eastern Samar
KAPAWA - Samar
KAGPAL - Leyte
KMP - Southern Leyte

KMP - Aklan
FIFA - Iloilo
KAMACA - Capiz

KMP Central Visayas
KMP - Cebu
KAUGMAON - Negros Oriental

NAMASUN - Surigao del Norte
KAMASS - Surigao del Sur
UMAN - Agusan del Norte
NAMASUR - Agusan del Sur

KMP North Central Mindanao
MOFA - Misamis Oriental
KASAMA - Bukidnon
KMP - Lanao del Norte

KMP - Southern Mindanao Region
KMP - Davao del Norte / Compostela Valley
ALMASID - Davao Oriental
FADC - Davao City
KMP - North Cotabato

KMP - Western Mindanao Region
KMP - Zamboanga del Norte
AFUZ - Zamboanga del Sur
FARM - MO Misamis Occidental

SOCOFA - South Cotabato
KAMASKU - Sultan Kudarat
BINHI - Saranggani Province
NAMADDS - Davao del Sur